Picture
What it means to me to be an advocate is to stand for something that you believe in. An advocate tries to persuade or inform an audience about a certain topic that they feel strongly about. Whether it be drinking and driving, drug and marijuana use, or shorter class times. An advocate believes that what they have to say is important and they want their voice heard. 
I am currently an advocate right not for my Relay for Life Team. I am persuading and informing people about how important it is to raise money for cancer awareness and for the American Cancer Society. I am a huge advocate for this because my grandmom is a breast cancer survivor. 
The samples I collected for class today are one for students to support the American Stroke Association, yo get tested for STI's. and to join Rowan's Christian Fellowship. These examples of advocacy are good for my age group because they are all relevant to our college lives.




Leave a Reply.