I am very excited to be getting my ideas together for my Social Media Investigation Project. Since I spend a good amount of my time on Facebook, this is just my type of assignment where I can investigate my Facebook friends.

The social media outlet I have chosen is Facebook. The idea I am going to do is adults on Facebook and how they only use social media to brag about their children, and share information about their children's lives on there. I chose to investigate 5 different people, one of them being my mother, and one of them being my aunt. The other three people are my friend's parents that are my Facebook friend's that I also found common themes within their statuses.

I am currently working on reading the sources that Professor Mangini found for me (thanks! :)) so I can choose one or two that back up my argument that adults are on Facebook to brag. Once I narrow down my sources, they will add more information to my paper, as well as making me sound more credible if I have information to back up what I am saying about my argument.

All in all, I am ready to start my paper for my SMI, once I narrow down my resources!



Leave a Reply.